You are here

Police Department



Macon Police Department

339 Pulaski St.

P O Box 29

Macon, MS 39341

Phone: (662) 726-5838

Chief: Davine Beck


Assist Chief: Eddie Carlos Hill



In case of emergency dial 911




Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Macon Police Department to protect the citizens and property of the City of Macon. As protectors of our community, our officers strive to embody the virtues of justice, honesty, integrity, and courage. We understand that wearing the badge and taking the oath comes with a great responsibility to serve and protect and an even greater responsibility to perform these duties with honor and respect. We understand that our department functions best when we work in tandem with our community. Therefore, we strive to build and safeguard relationships by conducting ourselves in a way that exhibits the highest ethical standards.


Police Department Staff:

Davine Beck, Chief

Eddie Carlos Hill, Asst. Chief

Andreas Walker, Sergeant

Bobby May, Corporal

Johnny Birchfield, Patrolman

Robert Greathree, Patrolman

Kennedy Greathree, Patrolman

Claude Long, Patrolman

Princess Smith, Patrolman